Appendix A - Persons who provided comments or suggestions

1)      Alcohol Action Ireland.

2)      American Chamber of Commerce Ireland.

3)      Banking & Payments Federation Ireland.

4)      Mr Declan Carty.

5)      Chambers Ireland.

6)      Department of Communications, Climate Action and Environment.

7)      Department of Employment Affairs and Social Protection.

8)      Department of Housing, Planning and Local Government.

9)      Department of Public Expenditure and Reform.

10)  Department of Rural and Community Development.

11)  Department of Transport, Tourism and Sport.

12)  Disability Federation of Ireland.

13)  Ervia.

14)  European Parliament – Joint Transparency Register Secretariat.

15)  Mr J. Flood, Co Dublin.

16)  Mr Michael Healy-Rae TD.

17)  High Authority for Transparency in Public Life.

18)  Dr John Hogan, Center for Business, Society & Sustainability, Dublin Institute of Technology.

19)  Irish Business and Employers Confederation (IBEC).

20)  Irish Council for Civil Liberties.

21)  Irish Farmers Association.

22)  Irish Heart Foundation.

23)  Irish Mortgage Holders Organisation.

24)  Irish Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals (ISPCA).

25)  Irish South and West Fishermen’s Producer Organisation.

26)  Irish Tobacco Manufacturers' Advisory Committee (ITMAC).

27)  Killybeg’s Fishermen’s Organisation Ltd.

28)  Mr Matt Moran, Cork.

29)  National Federation of Retail Newsagents.

30)  Office of the Commissioner of Lobbying of Canada.

31)  Public Relations Consultants Association (PRCA).

32)  Public Relations Institute of Ireland (PRII).

33)  Social Justice Ireland.

34)  SSE Ireland.

35)  The Wheel.

36)  Transparency International.

37)  Wicklow Public Participation Network.